News Local

Pembroke Horticultural Society announces 2017 flower show winners

By Pembroke Daily Observer

The Pembroke Horticultural Society held its annual general meeting in
October with president Ellen Vandersleen in the chair. Reports
highlighting the many activities of the society were read and approved
and the annual Flower Show Awards were presented by flower show
convenor Grace Rozeboom, assisted by Evelyn Tunn. Award winners were as follows:

  • Lawn and Garden Award – Denise Corriveau
  • Sunset Nursery Design Award – Agnes Bucholtz
  • Fraser Bros. Florist Award for accumulating the most points in any one show – Agnes Bucholtz
  • The Daily Observer Award for best Dahlia – Grace McLaughlin
  • Campbell Monument Award for best Gladiolus – Ellen Vandersleen
  • Brooke-Bond Red Rose Trophy for best hybrid tea red rose – Elaine Metzger

Other awards were as follows:

  • African Violet - Agnes Bucholtz
  • Tulip – Grace Rozeboom
  • Delphinium - Ellen Vandersleen
  • Iris – Sharlene Desjardins
  • Floribunda Rose - Elaine Metzger
  • Best Rose - Elaine Metzger
  • Peony – Agnes Bucholtz
  • Chrysanthemum - Grace Rozeboom
  • The First Time Exhibitor Award – shared by Debra Lloyd and Sharlene Desjardins
  • Highest points for 2017 were accumulated by Jenny Bucholtz

Featured Businesses

Go to the Marketplace »